Join ElecTel Today!

Who can join ElecTel? If you are a member/consumer (or a family member) of one of our approved North Carolina electric or telephone cooperatives we can serve you. Access online membership application Opens in New Windowopens in a new window, or contact one of our offices for further details.

All employees, officers, directors and members of the immediate family of the following electric and telephone cooperatives:

Albemarle EMC ATMC (Atlantic)
BIT Communications Blue Ridge EMC
Brunswick EMC Buggs Island Telephone
Cape Hatteras EMC Carteret-Craven EMC
Central Va. Electric Community Electric
Craig-Botetourt Electric Edgecombe-Martin EMC
Energy United Four County EMC
French Broad EMC Halifax EMC
Haywood EMC Jones-Onslow EMC
Lumbee River EMC Mecklenburg Electric
Northern Va. Electric Old Dominion Electric
Pee Dee EMC Piedmont EMC
Pitt-Greene EMC Prince George Electric
Randolph EMC Randolph TMC
Rappahannock Electric Roanoke Electric Cooperative
Rutherford EMC Scott County Telephone
Shenandoah Valley Electric Skyline Telephone
South River EMC Southside Electric
Star TMC Surry TMC
Surry-Yadkin EMC Tideland EMC
Tri-County EMC Tri-County Telecom
Union Power Cooperative Va., Md. & Del. Association
Wake EMC Wilkes Telephone Communications
Yadkin Valley Telephone
Blue Ridge EMC Cape Hatteras EMC
Craig-Botetourt Electric Halifax EMC
Haywood EMC Mecklenburg Electric
Northern Va. Electric Pee Dee EMC
Piedmont EMC Randolph Electric
Roanoke EMC South River EMC
Star TMC Surry-Yadkin EMC
Tri-County EMC Union Power Electric
Yadkin Valley Telephone